Call Me Dope

Good day friends, TGIF. It’s been a while though. Sorry for being away for so long; school stuffs.

So today we are reading a short poem. Hope you get to enjoy it….your feedback would be highly appreciated.

…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Let us not say, “God aint faithful”

And go ahead still singing “He is able”

Am sorry to burst you bubble

We sound like fools telling the Young a fable

I sit writing on this table

My mind disabled

From all the fears, tears,

Broken up “despair”

Things aint getting funny

Tired from the race I’m running

Shadows of turning

Depression returning

The view disturbing

Success snoring

Mindset touring

Lectures boring.

But I have a hope

That teaches me not to cope.

Rather than elope

Or sit and mope

Am gonna stand all enveloped.

I’ve seen it all

Done it all,

Now you can call me dope.

Written by:

O.O Samson

One thought on “Call Me Dope

Leave a Reply

